tryingtobeamanofgod

My name is Dwayne Peterkin. I was re-baptized April 2011 and since then I have been doing my best to obey the Lord Jesus Christ and do his will. In this sinful world IT IS NOT EASY to stand up for God. You'll be tested, friendships may fall by the wayside, old habits will fade away. I hope that as I share my Faith Walk, others are encouraged on theirs. I hope you join me on this journey.

My Story Part 8 – Epilogue

Hi Friends,

It was not easy for me to write these blogs to have to relieve the things I’ve done and the hurt I’ve caused (with the risk of hurting those people again by writing this)  but I know that the Lord had a purpose for me doing this.  And as I see my story being read around the world, I know God is blessing.

I want to say thanks to all who read and shared my story.  I pray that someone is touched, changed, enlighted, or inspired by it and choose to seek or continue  their own Faith walk or relationship with God.

I do need to say that I wrote my story so that readers of this blog will know that I was not perfect, that I will never be perfect, (only Jesus Christ lived the perfect life) but through God’s grace I changed.  God can change anyone and that is the main point here.   I may not have gone into grave detail in some areas and may have gone too far in others but understand the greater picture…I did not go into certain details to protect the innocent but I hoped that I wrote it from a standpoint where someone could “insert self here”.

Some have asked what’s the end of the story?  Well I am living it and maybe one day down the road I will add another chapter or too.  You see friends, God isn’t finished with me yet.  He continues to mold me and make me and use me for His will.  For those that have asked,  I remain separated and the outcome is not yet written in stone.

I continue to seek the Lord daily and do my best to walk on the path that he has prepared for me.  Romans 5:1-5  is like a glimpse of my journey and where I am at in my life… “Therefore, since we have been made right in God’s sight by faith, we have peace with God because of what Jesus Christ our Lord has done for us. Because of our faith, Christ has brought us into this place of undeserved privilege where we now stand, and we confidently and joyfully look forward to sharing God’s glory. We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they help us develop endurance. And endurance develops strength of character, and character strengthens our confident hope of salvation. And this hope will not lead to disappointment. For we know how dearly God loves us, because he has given us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts with his love.” NLT

Brothers and Sisters, I encourage you to go on your Faith Walk confidently, know that if you let Him,  the Lord will lead you to where he wants you to be.  You may not understand the hows, and the whys, but if you really trust him, he   WILL take care of you.

“But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.” Matthew 6:33 ESV  “So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today.” Matthew 6:34 NLT

Live for Today in Jesus so that you will be ready for Him when He calls you home or when He returns. (Which ever comes first).

Now that this foundation has been laid, I hope you continue to read my posts as I share my walk.  You see I am not a theologian, I am not a Bible scholar, I am not perfect.  I am a work in progress and I am just tryingtobeamanofgod…

Blessings,

Dwayne

1 Comment»

  Maureen wrote @

AMEN! Thank you for sharing your story and making us aware of our own Faith Walk. May God continue to bless you as you live your future chapters.


Leave a Reply

GameTime Logic

Excellence

True and faithful servant

A spiritual journey of truth and discovery.

Merciful Perspective

determined to love Jesus everyday

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

Not Happenin' On My Watch | Blog

Some things just shouldn't be...

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Living the Kingdom

Surrender, Simplify and Serve

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Wake Up My Faith

My journey in daring to live by "faith alone". Come along and see what happens...

In Light of The Cross

William Earnhardt's Blog

One Day At A Time

A Devotional

mybroom

My Year - (asking 365 questions) - 'Bout Renewing Of Our Minds

Kat's in the Kitchen

Kat, Kitchen and Beyond

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

