tryingtobeamanofgod

My name is Dwayne Peterkin. I was re-baptized April 2011 and since then I have been doing my best to obey the Lord Jesus Christ and do his will. In this sinful world IT IS NOT EASY to stand up for God. You'll be tested, friendships may fall by the wayside, old habits will fade away. I hope that as I share my Faith Walk, others are encouraged on theirs. I hope you join me on this journey.

Each one Teach one…

stock-footage-silhouette-of-man-on-the-sunset-freedom-concept

Our experiences are what God gives us to help others.  When things happen to us in life it is so easy to say “why me?” I’ve come to know that the question is not “why me?” it’s more like God is saying “why not you?” or “it’s you because I need you to experience this so you can help someone else”.

It is said you can’t have a testimony without a test.  So true.  I’ve come to know that sometimes our experiences are not for us, they are for the next person that comes across our path.  You see God can use us by putting us in the right place at the right time to help the right person. Each one can teach one through their own experiences. I know you’ve heard whatever doesn’t kill  you makes you stronger, and If God brings you to it, he’ll see you through it. All true.

The Master tells us in His Word  “Even when we are weighed down with troubles, it is for your comfort and salvation! For when we ourselves are comforted, we will certainly comfort you. Then you can patiently endure the same things we suffer. We are confident that as you share in our sufferings, you will also share in the comfort God gives us.” (2 Cor. 1:6,7 NLT)

Friends, delight in the rough times, a loved one may have passed, you may have lost a job, or experienced a divorce, lost your home, etc.  because it’s just God refining you and preparing you for His blessings.  He is giving you that experience, he’s using it to mold you, so you can share His love to help someone else along their way…

Share yourself…Each one teach one!

Until later, I’m just tryingtobeamanofgod!

Blessings!

4 Comments»

  The Prodigal Daughter wrote @

and don’t forget to be thankful all the time, regardless.

  Dwayne “tryingtobeamanofgod” Peterkin wrote @

Amen!

  loubug071 wrote @

So true!! No testimony without a test!! Amen. We don’t have to understand the test…we just need to accept that it is all a part of our Father’s plan!! And his plan is perfect! Thank you for the beautiful post!!

  Dwayne “tryingtobeamanofgod” Peterkin wrote @

You’re welcome! you keep me encouraged!


Leave a Reply

GameTime Logic

Excellence

True and faithful servant

A spiritual journey of truth and discovery.

Merciful Perspective

determined to love Jesus everyday

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

Not Happenin' On My Watch | Blog

Some things just shouldn't be...

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Living the Kingdom

Surrender, Simplify and Serve

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Wake Up My Faith

My journey in daring to live by "faith alone". Come along and see what happens...

In Light of The Cross

William Earnhardt's Blog

One Day At A Time

A Devotional

mybroom

My Year - (asking 365 questions) - 'Bout Renewing Of Our Minds

Kat's in the Kitchen

Kat, Kitchen and Beyond

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

