tryingtobeamanofgod

My name is Dwayne Peterkin. I was re-baptized April 2011 and since then I have been doing my best to obey the Lord Jesus Christ and do his will. In this sinful world IT IS NOT EASY to stand up for God. You'll be tested, friendships may fall by the wayside, old habits will fade away. I hope that as I share my Faith Walk, others are encouraged on theirs. I hope you join me on this journey.

I’ve been blogging for almost a year now, so I was looking at old posts and I decided to repost this one…Blessings!

tryingtobeamanofgod

calm water

 

 

I have been blogging almost a year so I was looking at old posts and decided to repost this one…Blessings!

 

Hello Friends,

I will get back to Part 2 of my story next post –  I promise.

The past 3 mornings as I have gone out to my car to go to work, there has been a bird in my neighbors tree that  sings the most beautiful song.  (I think I’m going to try and record it).

The first day I noticed it and said “that’s a pretty sound”.  Other than the bird it was quiet that morning.  I thought it was a one time thing and then I heard it again on the second morning. I thought “wow that’s that bird again”. This morning as I heard the bird I said “Good Morning Bird”

This morning when I woke up for some reason two words came…

View original post 486 more words

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

GameTime Logic

Excellence

True and faithful servant

A spiritual journey of truth and discovery.

Merciful Perspective

determined to love Jesus everyday

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

Not Happenin' On My Watch | Blog

Some things just shouldn't be...

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Living the Kingdom

Surrender, Simplify and Serve

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Wake Up My Faith

My journey in daring to live by "faith alone". Come along and see what happens...

In Light of The Cross

William Earnhardt's Blog

One Day At A Time

A Devotional

mybroom

My Year - (asking 365 questions) - 'Bout Renewing Of Our Minds

Kat's in the Kitchen

Kat, Kitchen and Beyond

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

