tryingtobeamanofgod

My name is Dwayne Peterkin. I was re-baptized April 2011 and since then I have been doing my best to obey the Lord Jesus Christ and do his will. In this sinful world IT IS NOT EASY to stand up for God. You'll be tested, friendships may fall by the wayside, old habits will fade away. I hope that as I share my Faith Walk, others are encouraged on theirs. I hope you join me on this journey.

God Smiled at Me II

Tampa Moon

After reading  a post (click post to read) from fellow blogger Prodigal Daughter, I had to relate my experience last night.  I  was fasting last night and as I work nights, I had to take a few breaks and go outside to pray.  Each time I went out the moon was out and your could see the stars.  Around 4:00am I went out and it was overcast.  As I looked to the sky and prayed, there was an opening in the clouds just enough for the moon to be viewed. It looked like an eye was looking at me. The eye of God!  (A little like the picture I took above but a smaller opening).

Another time when I was truly going through some difficult times, I was driving my convertible top down on a beautiful day and playing christian radio.  As I pulled into my parents driveway I noticed a few small clouds on a virtually cloudless day.   As the 3 small clouds passed they came together as Paul Baloche’s Glorious was playing the clouds formed the face of God and was looking directly at me!  The words of the song the sun on my face and the image the clouds made in majestic high definition gave me one of the greatest feelings I’ve ever experienced.  All I could do was let the tears flow and I said to God “i see you!”

Friends seek your Heavenly Father.  God truly sees us and will make His presence known when we seek Him and ask Him to reveal Himself to us.  That can only happen when we are in tune with Him and have that deep relationship with Him. He reveals Himself in His Word which is the Bible and in everything around us if we are open and able to see Him. It is so important to have time for devotion to meditate on Him.  Make time for Him, submit to Him and he WILL smile at you…Try it! He’s waiting…

Thank you Prodigal Daughter for making me appreciate these experiences even more!

Until Later…I’m just tryingtobeamanofgod.

Blessings!

Dwayne

1 Comment»

  Prodigal Daughter wrote @

Dwayne, it is touching and I am happy and truly blessed for testimonies like this.As I learn to draw closer to Him, I also am learning to appreciate and be sensitive to His presence. I am falling in love over and over and over again. Let’s celebrate and rejoice in God’s presence:)


Leave a Reply

GameTime Logic

Excellence

True and faithful servant

A spiritual journey of truth and discovery.

Merciful Perspective

determined to love Jesus everyday

disciplegideon

spiritual truth through one man's eyes

Not Happenin' On My Watch | Blog

Some things just shouldn't be...

Settled In Heaven Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Living the Kingdom

Surrender, Simplify and Serve

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Wake Up My Faith

My journey in daring to live by "faith alone". Come along and see what happens...

In Light of The Cross

William Earnhardt's Blog

One Day At A Time

A Devotional

mybroom

My Year - (asking 365 questions) - 'Bout Renewing Of Our Minds

Kat's in the Kitchen

Kat, Kitchen and Beyond

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

